Upcoming events

Primary tasks

Ride Leader Certification Class

Having fun on Cascade's Free Group Rides?  Wish there was a ride closer to home or on a favorite route?  Become a Cascade Free Group Ride Leader!  More information and registration details here.

Classes are offered throughout the year. Contact rlcert@cascadebicycleclub.org if you are looking for future class dates.

Salvadorean Beach Cruise

Wed. Mar 20, 2019 10:00am
Steady: [12-14mph]
33.50 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Jeff L Stewart
Jack Block Park
2130 Harbor Ave. S.W.
Seattle, WA 98126

MORE Hills (Steady)

Wed. Mar 20, 2019 5:30pm
Steady: [12-14mph]
17.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Joseph Roberts
Dave Warner
Gas Works Park
2101 N Northlake Way
Seattle, WA 98103

Midweek Tune-Up: Spring Edition!! (featuring 7 Hills Kirkland)

Thu. Mar 21, 2019 10:00am
Brisk: [16-18mph]
40.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
David Gregg
60 Acres Park East Lot
15223-15237 NE 116th St
Redmond, WA 98052

EAstside Roads and Trails Less Traveled

Thu. Mar 21, 2019 10:00am
Brisk: [16-18mph]
40.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Steve R Grasser
Great Harvest Bread Co.
17171 Bothell Way NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155

Kenmore to Edmonds Lunch Run (LATE START!)

Thu. Mar 21, 2019 11:00am
Steady: [12-14mph]
33.40 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Pam Means
Bothell Ski & Bike
8020 WA-522
Kenmore, WA 98028

FRUMPS: 5 Bridges from West Seattle

Fri. Mar 22, 2019 10:00am
Steady: [12-14mph]
43.20 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Monica Zaborac
Statue of Liberty on Alki
61st and Alki Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98116

Getting Ready to Ride (GR2R) Seattle #8 - Leisurely and Steady Paces

Sat. Mar 23, 2019 10:00am
Leisurely: [10-12mph]
Steady: [12-14mph]
21.50 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Jeffrey D Almgren
Debbie L Campbell
Paul Constantine
Mike D Kelly
Joseph Roberts
David M Selk
Robert L Snyder
Gas Works Park
1900 N Northlake Way
Seattle, WA 98103

CHEW Eastside #10 2019

Sun. Mar 24, 2019 9:30am
Steady: [12-14mph]
Moderate: [14-16mph]
Brisk: [16-18mph]
Vigorous: [18-20mph]
43.60 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Sven Larsen
Wilfried Mack
Mari Alicia Murai
Michael J Upsall
Alexa C Volwiler
Rick L Wiltfong
Gary M Zukowski
North Vashon Park & Ride
10967 103rd Ave SW
Vashon, WA 98070

CHEW Eastside #10 (strenuous)

Sun. Mar 24, 2019 9:30am
Strenuous: [20-22mph]
43.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Thomas A Sumter
North Vashon Park and Ride
10350 SW Cowan Rd
Vashon, WA 98070

Issaquah Loop

Sun. Mar 24, 2019 10:00am
Moderate: [14-16mph]
44.10 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Jake L Wright
Renton Old City Hall
200 Mill Ave S
Renton, WA 98055

MUMPS: Recovery Monday-Clockwise Lake Loop

Mon. Mar 25, 2019 10:00am
Moderate: [14-16mph]
53.30 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Jim Nelson
Tracy Owen Station/Log Boom Park, Kenmore
6000 NE 175th St
Kenmore, WA 98028

MUMPS: Recovery Monday-Clockwise Lake Loop (Brisk)

Mon. Mar 25, 2019 10:00am
Brisk: [16-18mph]
53.30 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Salvador Assumpcao
Tracy Owen Station/Log Boom Park, Kenmore
6000 NE 175th St
Kenmore, WA 98028

Northeast Seattle History Ride

Sat. Mar 30, 2019 9:00am
Leisurely: [10-12mph]
17.40 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Robert Vincent Svercl
Woodland Park - Lower Soccer Field #2
5201 Green Lake Way N
Seattle, WA 98103

SPOKES Top of the Lake, Sightseeing!

Sun. Mar 31, 2019 10:00am
Leisurely: [10-12mph]
27.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Michelle R Burton
Log Boom Park
17415 61st Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98028

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Apr 2, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Thu. Apr 4, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Fix-a-Flat

Mon. Apr 8, 2019 6:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

THursday Unemployed Merry PedalerS (THUMPS): Home for Lunch

Thu. Apr 11, 2019 9:30am
Moderate: [14-16mph]
30.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Mike Nelson
Leschi Starbucks
120 Lakeside Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122

Disc Brake System Maintenance

Thu. Apr 11, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Apr 16, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

She Bikes Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Apr 18, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Volunteer at Ride for Major Taylor

Sat. Apr 20, 2019 6:15am
Seattle

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Apr 24, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

THursday Unemployed Merry PedalerS (THUMPS): Home for Lunch

Thu. Apr 25, 2019 9:30am
Moderate: [14-16mph]
30.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Mike Nelson
Leschi Starbucks
120 Lakeside Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Apr 25, 2019 6:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. Apr 26, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Basic Cycling Techniques

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sun. Apr 28, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Emerald City Ride Packet Stuffing Party #1

Tue. Apr 30, 2019 4:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Apr 30, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Maintenance for Every Ebike Rider

Wed. May 1, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Volunteer at Bike-n-Brews

Sun. May 5, 2019 6:15am
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Tue. May 7, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Rim Brake System Maintenance

Wed. May 8, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Emerald City Ride Packet Stuffing Party #2

Thu. May 9, 2019 9:00am to 1:00pm
Seattle

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. May 14, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. May 15, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Volunteer at Emerald City Ride

Thu. May 16, 2019 6:00am
Seattle

Emerald City Ride Packet Stuffing Party #3

Thu. May 16, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
Sun. May 19, 2019 9:00am
Open
Tacoma
Seattle
West Seattle
Edmonds
Puget Sound Islands

She Bikes Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. May 21, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

THursday Unemployed Merry PedalerS (THUMPS): Home for Lunch

Thu. May 23, 2019 9:30am
Moderate: [14-16mph]
30.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Mike Nelson
Leschi Starbucks
120 Lakeside Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122

Emerald City Ride Packet Pick Up Party

Thu. May 23, 2019 5:00pm to Fri. May 24, 2019 9:00pm
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. May 23, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. May 24, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Urban Cycling Techniques

Sat. May 25, 2019 9:00am to 5:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Sun. May 26, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. May 28, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Flying Wheels Packet Pick Up Party

Wed. May 29, 2019 5:00pm to Thu. May 30, 2019 9:00pm
Seattle

Ebike Fix-a-Flat

Thu. May 30, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Volunteer at Flying Wheels

Sat. Jun 1, 2019 6:00am
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Tue. Jun 4, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Seattle to Portland Ride Packet Stuffing Party #1

Thu. Jun 6, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Volunteer at the Woodinville Wine Ride

Sun. Jun 9, 2019 6:00am
Seattle

Seattle to Portland Ride Packet Stuffing Party #2

Tue. Jun 11, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Jun 11, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Jun 12, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Seattle to Portland Ride Packet Stuffing Party #3

Thu. Jun 13, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Jun 20, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. Jun 21, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sat. Jun 22, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Basic Cycling Techniques

Sun. Jun 23, 2019 9:00am to 2:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Jun 25, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Thu. Jun 27, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Fix-a-Flat

Mon. Jul 1, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. Jul 5, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sat. Jul 6, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Urban Cycling Techniques

Sun. Jul 7, 2019 9:00am to 5:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Maintenance for Every Rider

Tue. Jul 9, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Jul 10, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Seattle to Portland Packet Pick Up Party

Thu. Jul 11, 2019 12:00am to Fri. Jul 12, 2019 12:00am
Seattle

Volunteer at the Seattle to Portland Ride

Sat. Jul 13, 2019 5:00am to Sun. Jul 14, 2019 8:30pm
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Jul 18, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

RSVP Packet Stuffing Party #1

Thu. Jul 25, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Maintenance for Every Rider

Thu. Jul 25, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Volunteer at the Seattle Night Ride

Fri. Jul 26, 2019 9:00pm
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Tue. Jul 30, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Jul 31, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

RSVP Packet Stuffing Party #2

Thu. Aug 1, 2019 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Seattle

Volunteer at Ride Around Washington

Sat. Aug 3, 2019 7:00am
Seattle

Learn to Ride

Fri. Aug 9, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sun. Aug 11, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Rim Brake System Maintenance

Wed. Aug 14, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Thu. Aug 15, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

RSVP Packet Pick Up Party

Wed. Aug 21, 2019 12:00am to Thu. Aug 22, 2019 12:00am
Seattle

Volunteer at RSVP

Fri. Aug 23, 2019 5:00am to Sat. Aug 24, 2019 6:00pm
Seattle

Fix-a-Flat

Tue. Aug 27, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Sep 11, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Sep 12, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Fix-a-Flat

Tue. Sep 24, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. Sep 27, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sun. Sep 29, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Chains and Derailleurs

Wed. Oct 9, 2019 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Seattle
North Seattle
Cascade Bicycle Center
7787 62nd Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Fix-a-Flat

Thu. Oct 10, 2019 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Learn to Ride

Fri. Oct 11, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Learn to Ride

Sat. Oct 12, 2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Seattle
Cascade Bicycling Center
7787 62nd Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98103

Veterans Day Velo #6

Mon. Nov 11, 2019 9:30am
Vigorous: [18-20mph]
63.00 miles
Ride Leader(s): 
Jeff Powers
Woodland Park lower parking lot
5201 Green Lake Way N
Seattle, WA 98103